Who We Are

We are a congregation of The United Methodist Church, a denomination that finds its roots in spiritual revival, and has impacted millions across the globe.  The United Methodist Church seeks to serve others, nurture constantly growing relationships with God, and connect with those in the world around us today.


For more information about our background and The United Methodist Church, please visit www.umc.org

Staff of First United Methodist Church

  • Dr. Sally Haynes

    Senior Pastor

    shaynes@bluespringsumc.org

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Rev. Jan Bond

    Associate Pastor for Worship

    jbond@bluespringsumc.org

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Michelle Mueller-Hinton

    Director of Education

    mmueller-hinton@bluespringsumc.org

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Rev. Mark Hansher

    Youth Director

    mhansher@bluespringsumc.org

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Brooke Roskop

    Missions Director

    broskop@bluespringsumc.org

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Andrea Lyttle

    Office Manager

    alyttle@bluespringsumc.org

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Kristi Harris

    Director of Invitational Ministries

    kharris@bluespringsumc.org

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Elaine Buchholz

    Church Treasurer

    ebuchholz@bluespringsumc.org

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Carol Jo Lenning

    Director of Congregational Care

    cjlenning@bluespringsumc.org

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Eli Biesemeyer

    Audio/Video/I.T.

    ebiesemeyer@bluespringsumc.org

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • Steven Renz

    Custodial Services

    srenz@bluespringsumc.org

    Type the content for this list item here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this list item. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.